WRTC Sanctioning Committee

The World Radiosport Team Championship (WRTC) is held every four years and consists of approximately 50 two-person teams of amateur radio operators competing in a test of operating skill. Unlike most on-the-air competitions, all stations are required to use identical antennas from the same geographic region, eliminating all variables except operating ability.

The WRTC Sanctioning Committee is responsible for choosing the sponsor and location for each event. Previous WRTCs have been held in Seattle (1990), San Francisco (1996), Slovenia (2000), Finland (2002), Brazil (2006), Russia (2010), New England (2014), and Germany (2018). Hosting rights for the 2022 WRTC were awarded to the Italy WRTC Organizing Committee.

The World Radiosport Team Championship Sanctioning Committee

Tine Brajnik, S5ØA, WRTC-2000
President, WRTC Sanctioning Committee
Velike Lipljene 24
Email: tine.brajnik@gmail.com

K1DG, Doug Grant, WRTC-2014
Secretary, WRTC Sanctioning Committee
56 Steele RD
Derry, NH 03038
Email: DougK1DG@gmail.com

WRTC Sanctioning Committee Members

Dan Eskenazi, K7SS, WRTC-1990
Bob Cox, K3EST, WRTC-1996
Rusty Epps, W6OAT, WRTC-1996
Robert Bajuk, S57AW, WRTC-2000
Jouko Hayrynen, OH1RX,  WRTC-2002
Jukka Kulha, OH2MA, WRTC-2002
Atilano Oms, PY5EG, WRTC-2006
Sergio Almeida, PP5JR, WRTC-2006
Harry Booklan, RA3AUU, WRTC-2010
Roman Thomas, RZ3AA, WRTC-2010
Randy Thompson, K5ZD, WRTC-2014
Christian Janssen, DL1MGB, WRTC-2018
Michael Hoeding, DL6MHW, WRTC-2018
Claudio Veroli, I4VEQ, WRTC-2022
Fabio e Schettino, I4UFH, WRTC-2022